simple questions needing answers

hello,

I got GT3 a couple of weeks ago and am totally addicted to it, i am trying to eradicate the unimportant things in my life (sleep, food, social life etc) so i can focus totally on it and play it 24-7.

I am relatively new to the game and seeing as you all are grand masters i thought you might be able to help me with a few basics questions:

i have about 500,000 credits and have just got my rally licence, which is a good rally car to buy?, i fancy the ford focus..is it any good or are there better rally cars than this??

so far i have only bought the 'sports tyres' for racing (about 6,500 credits) and am doing alright, is it really worth buying the racing tyres with various compounds to compete with?

currently i am racing with a viper and its well fast (615bhp) and am thinking of purchasing another top end sports car - any recomendations?

i am now entering amateur races and winning, the cars i have won are not available to buy but look a bit weak, they are worth loads (sprinter trueno thing is worth 125,000 credits) are they worth keeping or should i sell them and buy something nice?

well i cant think of any other questions, i know these are all probably well basic questions for you but i would appreciate it if you have any answers/suggestions etc.

thanks and drive safe!

Which Rally car? - I 've found that with a little tweaking, most of the non-rally cars do better in the dirt. Case in point; my Impreza 22B mops the floor with the Impreza Rally car.

Tires - Sport tires are cool in the beginning due to the price, but now that I got the $$$, I use a mix of medium-hard, medium and medium-soft tires on my cars. (They don't always match front and rear due to either wear and/or handling considerations, but I digress.) These seem to provide decent grip while maintaining acceptable durability.