Track limits question

• Thread starter wlashack
  • 11 comments
Czech Republic
Czech Republic
wlashack
Hello,
I am quite new to simracing and Gran Turismo and trying to figure out basic concepts of all of that. One of the things I am disoriented is track limits so I have a question about it.
  • How is track limit defined? (I found somewhere that "you have to keep at least 2 tyres on track including curb") but it seems not to be true to me. I saw lot of videos/ghosts that go completely out of track and it is considered to be ok. So what is the real rule for track limit?
Thanks.

Last edited:
I saw lot of videos/ghosts that go completely out of track and it is considered to be ok. So what is the real rule for track limit?
You only need literally 1 pixel of tyre touching the curb and the car is considered within track limits. That's almost certainly what's going on here. There are some exceptions but not many.

I think @watto79 is right on point.

Ontrack example in my most driven track.
1712215556605.png

Next corner
1712215975721.png

Hmm, that is weird. But OK.

One more question: is there any indication where/when exactly I exceeded the track limit?
Here is a very short video where I run over 4 consecutive curbs (it seems to me that all of them well). And only when I am far from here in the middle of the track a penalty message appers so I have no idea where the violation occurred. Is there any indication that tells me HERE!?

Last edited:
Hmm, that is weird. But OK.

One more question: is there any indication where/when exactly I exceeded the track limit?
Here is a very short video where I run over 4 consecutive curbs (it seems to me that all of them well). And only when I am far from here in the middle of the track a penalty message appers so I have no idea where the violation occurred. Is there any indication that tells me HERE!?