So, how was 2023?

United States
The US of A
So now that 2023 has come to a close, how was the year for you and what were the highlights of it for you? Feel free to share them here! :)

For me, 2023 was a total waste. I can't remember a single thing that was memorable because it was good.

I applied for work rehabilitation, took half a year for the course to finally start, and at the end of 2023, I didn't get to an internship because every single place I asked could not provide. (I graduated as a welder in Dec 2022, and none of the metal working places could take me in because of the current situation in the field.)

And then, F1. Oh boy, the season was so forgettable, apart from the Red Bull domination, and Piastri being an incredible rookie.

So I have made it a habit since 2020 to make a document of various highlights as they happen throughout the year that I feel are worth noting. That said, now that the year is over, here is everything I jotted down over the past year:
  1. Received a number of PS1 games once belonging to my cousin, one of which with a lot of sentimental value. Then on January 28, I received all of his Gameboy games and on June 11th, I got his old PS1! :) Lastly, I got his PS2 and all his games for it on October 15!
  2. Played Wreckfest on my Xbox Series X a lot and had a good time doing so. It has become one of the best games I have played in a long time.
  3. Surpassed one of my goals in expanding my country music library.
  4. Took a set of field tests at college and got a $300 Master Card for participating in it. Which I later used to get an 8TB external HDD and a Cronus Zen, all of which I have been very happy with!
  5. Learned how to retrieve deleted files from my computers and in doing so, I was able to recover a lot of music from my youth I thought was long gone by now!